Florida Chess Association  

Supporting Florida Chess since 1939

2020 F.C.A. Election Headquarters

Matthew Kolcz, Election Committee Chair

email: elections@floridachess.org

The nomination period has closed as of 8/26/2020 at 12:01am. No further nominations will be accepted. 

1) Nominations (COMPLETE) - See nominees below!

2) Voting In Progress

3) Polls closed at midnight September 10, 2020

4) Results to be published before September 30th

Election Results

NOTE: All ballots will be sent via email to all members of record by the Election Master in early September.

All Candidates have submitted a Candidate Information and Campaign Statement form. Read what incumbents have accomplished, what each candidate promises to do if elected. Learn about their chess biography and the skills they possess that could be of benefit to the F.C.A. Be an informed voter. 

Click on the name of each candidate to see their full bio:

Harvey Lerman (Central, Incumbent)

Jon Haskel (South, Incumbent)

George Foote (Northeast, New)

Mike Moschos (Central, New)

Timotey Gospodinov (Southwest, New)

Krista Alton (Southwest, Incumbent-Appointee)

Paul Leggett (Central, Write-In)

Florida Chess Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 7643 Gate Parkway #104-16, Jacksonville FL, 32256

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software